top of page

Advisory Board


Dr Keith Suter

Keith is a futurist, thought leader and media personality in the areas of social policy and foreign affairs. He is.Consultant on Social Policy, Wesley Mission, Sydney, and Vice-President of the International Commission of Jurists (NSW). He was awarded the Australian Government’s Peace Medal in 1986, the International Year of Peace. He is the author of “A New International Order” (1981), and “Reshaping the Global Agenda” (1986), and was flagbearer for the world federalist movement in Australia for many years. He is also a member of the Club of Rome, a very prestigious global think-tank which includes people like Mikhail Gorbachev.


Pera Wells

Pera is a former Australian diplomat whose postings to Africa, the United Nations in New York, the Commonwealth Secretariat in London and to India inspired her to think deeply about how people in Australia, living in a multicultural, ethnically diversified, essentially egalitarian, democratic country on one continent, could help to start a conversation about the possibility of creating a global parliament. Her last appointment was as the Secretary-General of the World Federation of United Nations Associations, so she brings to the IGPSG the hands-on experience of running a global civil society organization as well as a sense of pragmatic idealism about the future possibilities for democratic and inclusive global governance. She is the founder and Director of the Model Global Parliament program.


Dr Bob Brown

Bob Brown is a public figure as politician, medical doctor, environmentalist, former Senator and former Parliamentary Leader of the Australian Greens. As a Senator, Bob called for the Australian parliament to endorse the United Nations Parliamentary Assembly in 2010. He retired from the Australian Senate in June 2012, and has produced a new book entitled “Optimism”, where he includes several chapters on his call for a global parliament,


Andreas Bummel

Andreas is chairman and director of the international Campaign for a UN Parliamentary Assembly (CEUNPA) whose Secretariat is hosted by the Committee. He was trained in business administration and worked for a management consultancy firm before becoming a full time activist campaigning for global democracy and world federalism.


Daniel Blewitt

Daniel is Co-Founder of the Young World Federalists, Daniel is a passionate supporter of the cause of World Federalism having gotten started in 2014 with his own project the 'United Republic of Humankind'. Working now with the highest levels of the WFM regularly and expanding the membership of the YWF, Daniel hopes to fundamentally reinvent the popular brand of World Federalism. Daniel also hosts a podcast that releases weekly, and deals specifically with the topic of human unification and the future. As a full-time professional salesperson, he tries to find time to squeeze everything in for the movement where he can.


Michael de Mol

Michael is a Senior Technical Officer in the School of Biological, Environmental and Earth Sciences at the University of New South Wales. He is also a member of the Bahaí faith, and a long-term campaigner for peace and better global governance.


John Hegarty 

John Hegarty has been passionate about a more peaceful and cooperative  society since his early teenage years. He is an octogenarian and has many decades of  experience in community groups and roles in education including teacher,  Principal and School Counsellor covering K to Year 12 and TAFE. He is an  ‘aspiring elder’. He describes himself as “Teacher, counsellor, dreamer, achiever, ordinary, extraordinary & unique. Just like you!” Re all people,  he quotes “It’s not them and us, it’s just us”. He has written an inspiring affirmation of world citizenship which is recited by MPs at our Model Global Parliaments.

bottom of page